UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF OKLAHOMA

IN RE: Appointment of Merit Selection)	
Panel for Reappointment of Incumbent)	GENERAL ORDER 25-02
United States Magistrate Judge)	

GENERAL ORDER

PURSUANT to 28 U.S.C. § 631, et seq., and further authority granted by the Judicial Conference of the United States, and

WHEREAS, the Court is considering reappointment of the incumbent, Jodi F. Jayne, to the position of United States Magistrate Judge, and

WHEREAS, the Court wishes to establish a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court in the reappointment process, and it therefore

FINDS that the following individuals are hereby appointed by unanimous vote of the district judges of the Northern District of Oklahoma:

Mary Quinn Cooper, Attorney, Chair McAfee & Taft

Steven A. Broussard, Attorney Hall Estill

Dan S. Folluo, Attorney Rhodes Hieronymus

R. Richard Love, III, Attorney Conner & Winters

Charles D. ("Buddy") Neal, Jr., Attorney Steidley & Neal

Molly Jarvis, Lay Member Cherokee Nation Businesses

Mike McAndrews, Lay Member Mariner Wealth Advisors

The panel members shall review the incumbent's current service as magistrate judge and other experience, the comments from members of the bar and public, and other evidence of the incumbent's good character, ability, and commitment to equal justice under the law, and conduct interviews and other necessary inquiries until they are satisfied they can recommend to the Court

reappointment of the incumbent as a full-time United States Magistrate Judge. The Panel shall

commence on January 30, 2025, and report to the Court within ninety (90) days thereafter, or by

April 30, 2025, whether the incumbent, Jodi F. Jayne, is recommended for reappointment.

The panel members are receiving herewith written notice of the restriction in § 420.30.20(d) of the Guide to Judiciary Policy.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 28th day of January, 2025.

John F. Heil, III

Chief United States District Judge

ex well

Gregory K. Frizzell

United States District Judge

Sara E. Hill

United States District Judge

John D. Russell

United States District Judge

Terence C. Kern

United States District Judge

Claire V. Eagan

United States District Judge