You are here

Naturalization

The United States District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma has retained jurisdiction to conduct Naturalization Ceremonies. A United States district judge, magistrate judge, or bankruptcy judge presides over the ceremony, administers the oath of allegiance to the applicants, and gives a naturalization certificate to each new citizen.

Friends and family of the applicants are welcome to attend. Those attending a ceremony at the courthouse must show a photo ID to enter the courthouse and will be subject to a security screening.  Photography is generally prohibited in the federal courthouse; however, the Court has granted permission for photos during and after the ceremony. Public parking is not available at the courthouse; however, several parking garages and lots are located nearby.

Impact of Weather Conditions on Scheduled Naturalization Ceremonies - During the winter season particularly, it is possible that weather conditions may require the delay or cancellation of a scheduled Naturalization Ceremony. In the event of a delay or cancellation, Citizenship and Immigration Services (CIS) will notify naturalization candidates. The District Court also will provide a notice of the delay or cancellation on the court's website.

2019 Naturalization Ceremony Dates and Locations

Ceremonies begin at 11:00 AM unless otherwise noted and typically last for about an hour. 

Date Location
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Page Belcher Federal Courthouse
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Page Belcher Federal Courthouse
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Riverfield Country Day School
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Booker T. Washington High School
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Mizel Jewish Community Day School
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Gilcrease Museum
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Gathering Place
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Philbrook Museum of Art
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Owasso High School
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Tulsa Community College Metro Campus
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Page Belcher Federal Courthouse

Schools or organizations interested in hosting a Naturalization Ceremony should review the Court's check list.

Helpful Links